22 September 2023 03:14 AM


About Us

TheCitizen.in is an independent online news daily. We believe that independent media can thrive, if it is citizen-led and funded. The Citizen is you.

  • Seema Mustafa - Founding Editor
  • Mehru Jaffer - Consulting Editor
  • Rajeev Khanna - Associate Editor
  • Gayeti Singh - Associate Editor
  • Aman Hasan Kumar - Copyeditor
  • Kivleen Sahni - Reporter / Sub-editor
  • Shreya Bansal - Principal Correspondent
  • Danish Pandit - Multimedia Reporter
  • Hyder Habib - Multimedia Editor and Producer
  • Basit Zargar - Photographer
  • Ravi Roi - Technical Head
  • Manoj Rao - Technical Associate
  • Manoj Rao - Administrative

TheCitizen.in is owned and operated by GSA Azadi Media Pvt Ltd, incorporated on December 3, 2013.

Independent and Public-Spirited Media Foundation has engaged The Citizen / GSA Azadi Media Private Limited for the purpose of reporting and publishing stories of public interest. IPSMF does not take any legal or moral responsibility whatsoever for the content published by The Citizen / GSA Azadi Media Private Limited on their website on any of its other platforms

About us